Long Weekend Adventure

Today I decided to take a day off from door knocking. What a great day. I went for my usual swim at Kinsmen then hopped on my bike and rode the trails from the Southside of Edmonton down to Hawrelak Park to indulge in the never-ending smorgasbord of multicultural culinary delights. Indian flavours always seem to be my favorite. I recommend the Indian combo plate.

After satisfying the palette, it was back on the bike home. I almost faced my demise on the trip back tackling a steep hill. However, it was not what you might think. The hill I could beat, but the loss of blood from the thousands of mosquitoes who found my pace suitable had a great feast of their own.

Well back home, out on the patio having a cool drink. A glorious day off!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

